Winners announced for Cosmetics Innovators of the Year Awards

By Simon Pitman contact

- Last updated on GMT

Winners announced for Cosmetics Innovators of the Year Awards

Related tags: Cosmetics

The Independent Cosmetic Manufacturers and Distributors (ICMAD) association has announced the winners of the 11th annual Cosmetics Innovators of the Year (CITY) Awards.

The 14 winners were chosen from a long list of entrants across as many categories and were announced at the event yesterday, July 13th​ in the Mandalay Bay event, which was held alongside the Cosmoprof North America event, in Las Vegas.

Created in 1994, the CITY Awards are designed to underline the gold standard in breakthrough beauty products, representing cutting-edge technology, design and expertise in marketing.



Awards included three keynote speakers

The event included three speakers who each gave presentations pertaining to their areas of expertise in the industry – Harlan Kirschner of the Kirschner group; Beth Minardi, founder of Minardi Color; and George Schaeffer of Aloxxi International.

Kirschner heads up a thriving global professional sales organization that offers more than 100 sales and educational personnel experienced in the cosmetics field. He is also on the board of the Professional Beauty Association and is a 2014 City of Hope Honoree.

Minardi is a celebrity stylist who has elevated the category for salon hair color and is an internationally acclaimed colorist, educator and product consultant, readily recognized as an expert in all phases of hair color and beauty.

Schaeffer has built a career around returning personal service to the beauty industry, elevating the Aloxxi International name within the professional hair care industry and globally to the consumer with landmark innovations, as well as being the founder of OPI nail care.

Related topics: Market Trends

Related news

Show more

Follow us


View more