SUBSCRIBE

Breaking News on Cosmetics Formulation & Packaging in North AmericaEU editionAPAC edition

Headlines > Business & Financial

Hair Care Ingredients 2012 virtual expo doors open today!

19-Sep-2012

Hair Care Ingredients 2012 virtual expo doors open today!

The Hair Care Ingredients Virtual Expo and the conference program, opens today at 3pm CET (2pm GMT/ 9am EST/ 9pm CST) focusing on the latest market trends influencing the formulation of today’s hair care products.

The first of the keynote webinars will be presented by Michaela Peck, senior analyst at Datamonitor, who will highlight some of the most important trends and technologies that are on the horizon in the hair care segment right now.

The second webinar will focus on the natural and green trend and will feature Inge Terpstra, the regional R&D director for Unilever, who will explain how green technologies and ingredients are being incorporated into its hair care products.

The webinar program will then be tied up with a supplier’s round table, which aims to weave in some of the most interesting points raised during the course of the day.

The round table will provide a crucial platform from which the industry can discuss some of the key trends currently shaping the market, as well as providing a forum to discuss some of the challenges that these trends are throwing up, together with many other underlying issues.

The exhibition floor will include eight of the leading suppliers to the hair care category, with names such as BASF, Inolex, Dow and Rhodia all providing stands where cosmetic formulation professionals can interact with staff to find out about the latest developments at those companies.

Undoubtedly the event will also prove to be a forum for many other challenges and questions that the industry is facing right now, points that are expected to be raised throughout the course of the day’s conference program, giving an opportunity to approach challenges and different opportunities as they emerge.

There will also be a chance to chat with industry experts and share your thoughts on the key themes that will be discussed throughout the day.

For more details and for last minute registration, please click on the link to the Hair Care Ingredients 2012 website.

Subscribe to our FREE newsletter

Get FREE access to authoritative breaking news, videos, podcasts, webinars and white papers. SUBSCRIBE